Day Off

Today was my day off. I finished reading A Tale of Two Castles by Gail Carson Levine, started reading The Evolution of Calpurnia Tate by Jacqueline Kelly, went to the bookstore, and saw Brave. Brave was fabulous and I was probably more excited to see it than any grown woman should be, but I am perfectly fine with that.

Also, last time I got paid, I ordered some things from Lush, and it finally came Friday. So far, I have used the Dark Angels cleanser and half of the Geo Phyzz bath bomb, which I love. I’ve also got a bubble bar and another bath bomb. The order came with a catalog and now I want everything from them.

Another big piece of news. I bought a typewriter from the thrift store. I am so excited, but I hate how loud it is and how slow I have to type because I am prone to typos. But I really like having a way to add words to my journal pages and collages that don’t involve my handwriting or a printer.

It’s so very hot here. I feel like I’m melting.

Leave a Reply

