Creative Gremlins

We all have creative gremlins. You know, those voices in your head that tell you that art is worthless and useless and yours in particular is pathetic. Today, my creative gremlins are ganging up on me, telling me that I suck and that I will never make anything again and why am I wasting money and time? I know I should do something, even if it’s just gessoing pages, to spite these gremlins but I feel so bad that I just want to eat chocolate and watch Netflix and let the gremlins win.

I had an exceptionally productive day yesterday so I guess I’m due for a slump, but man, this sucks.

3 thoughts on “Creative Gremlins

Leave a Reply

