Art Journal Rambling

I worked 9 hours today. I’m so ridiculously tired.

I’ve been working in my art journal, but it’s slowed down considerably because after these long days at work, I don’t have the energy to do much. The other night I gessoed a page and then painted it green with my mini roller. Tonight I sponged on some blue across the top three-quarters of the page, let it dry for about 5 minutes and then used an extremely damp paper towel to blot most of the blue off again. That might be all I do tonight, but I have an idea for how to finish the page/what I want to go on it.

And I’ve got another page with a background done and nothing else from a few days ago but I still don’t know what I want to do with it. Sometimes I do backgrounds on two pages at once intending to do a 2 page spread and it turns out that what I want to do will fit on one page so then I’m left with a background and no idea what to do with it, haha. If I can’t figure out what I want to do with it I can always put more gesso on it and start over.

So. To sum up: I’m alive. I’m working in my art journal. I’m too tired to blog much.

Leave a Reply

