Unexpected Hiatus

Sorry for the unexpected hiatus. I didn’t plan to be away from my blog for so long, but I’ve been working a lot and honestly I haven’t had very much to say. I’m not reading much. I’ve been pretty successful about working in my art journal every day in June. So far I’ve only skipped one day because I was too exhausted to do anything. I’ve been working out my emotions in my art journal, and I suddenly became blocked. All of a sudden I couldn’t make any new pages (instead, I wrote in quotes and things like that) and the blank pages made me extremely anxious. But the other night I realized that I was so anxious over it because of the emotions some of my pages were bringing up; it was the emotions that were scary, not the pages. So now I’m back to being able to make new pages. 

I’ve been working through some personal things and figuring out some things about myself. I’m not really ready to share, though. 

Leave a Reply

