Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children–Ransom Riggs

I’ve been reading this book for almost a week now. I’m about six chapters into it, and to tell you the truth, I just don’t like it. I mean, I keep reading it because I want to like it, but I don’t. I keep guessing the plot twists before they happen and figuring things out before the characters do, and it’s just a real letdown. However, there have been some genuinely creepy moments, and the pictures are very eerie and strange. But even so, I think I’m going to have to give up on it. I feel a bit guilty, but I just don’t think I can finish it.

4 thoughts on “Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children–Ransom Riggs

  1. That makes me sad. I really enjoyed this book. How far are you through it?

    It does start out slow but it begins to pick up when the boy and his dad take their trip. I’m sorry you didn’t like it 😦

    • I stopped reading around 140 pages into it. I guessed one of the plot twists about 20 pages before it happened, so yeah. I really wanted to like it, but I just couldn’t really get into it.

      • Aww, I’m sorry you didn’t like it. Hopefully you will find a more entertaining one 🙂

Leave a Reply

