My Blogging Philosophy

I’ve been doing some reading about being a better blogger, and many of the things I’ve read say that when you begin a blog, you need to have a specific purpose and philosophy in mind. I definitely did not do that. I began my blog here on the spur of the moment, without thinking about what I wanted it to be. I was just feeling somewhat bored and constrained by Tumblr and wanted more freedom. In the past couple of months that I’ve been blogging here, however, my blog has somewhat developed its own direction, and I have sort of developed a guiding principle for my blog.

I believe that there is beauty in simplicity, and I have been trying to simplify my life and also be more creative. This blog reflects that, featuring my thoughts about the books I am reading, my crafts and photography, as well as crafts, photography and recipes that inspire me.

I certainly hope you enjoy it too.

 

2 thoughts on “My Blogging Philosophy

  1. I think your blogging philosophy is perfect for YOU …… and ditto for your blog too! I enjoy reading your posts and following your happenings, keep’em coming! Have a blessed Monday.
    xx,
    Nicole @ Three 31

  2. I’m going to be honest, I have a hard time reading long blogs. It takes a lot of time and I have a lot of emails to go through everyday lol! But I love going to yours because I know it’s to the point and simple and I love your insight on certain topics šŸ™‚ Just keep doing what you do and don’t try to change, you don’t need to šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

