Being Crafty

I bought 3 plain Moleskein notebooks. My initial impulse was to buy ruled notebooks, but I flipped through the latest issue of Art Journaling by Somerset Studio and found it so inspiring that I wanted unlined notebooks. I decorated the covers of two of the three notebooks with ribbon and pictures cut from magazines, and on one of them I wrote a quote from The Realm of Possibility by David Levithan, which says, ” This is what I know about the realm of possibility: it is always expanding, it is never what you think it is.” I want to buy some stamps and ink, some stencils and get some magazines from the thrift store for more collages. I also might get some watercolors or craft paints.

2 thoughts on “Being Crafty

Leave a Reply

