Top Ten Book Characters I’d Play Hooky With

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly feature/meme brought to you by the folks over at The Broke and the Bookish (the pic also belongs to them).  This week’s theme is Spring Fever: Top Ten Books I’d Play Hooky With.
  1. Chloe from Love in the Corner Pocket. She could teach me to play pool.
  2. Augustus Waters from The Fault in Our Stars. 
  3. Frankie Landau Banks from The Disreputable History of Frankie Landau Banks.
  4. Victoria from Cecil Castelucci’s Boy Proof.
  5. The main character from Joan Bauer’s Close to Famous, who could teach me to cook.
  6. Elizabeth Bennett from Pride and Prejudice.
  7. Basically everybody from The Year of Secret Assignments by Jaclyn Moriarty.
  8. Willa from The Wedding Planner’s Daughter by Coleen Paratore.
  9. Juliet from The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society.
  10. Stephanie Plum from the Stephanie Plum series. 
6 thoughts on “Top Ten Book Characters I’d Play Hooky With

  1. I definitely need a character to teach me how to cook and what a great idea for a spring day. Plus the letter writing in Potato Peel Pie Society – someone can teach me cursive again. : )

      • Agreed. I haven’t actually finished it yet (I know, I know, I suck) but I just can’t get through that first bit of confusion about what the heck is going on. I will though, you’ve inspired me to push. : )

Leave a Reply

