WWW Wednesdays

To play along, just answer the following three (3) questions…

• What are you currently reading?
• What did you recently finish reading?
• What do you think you’ll read next?

My answers:

I’m currently reading Love in the Corner Pocket by Marlene Perez, as well as Fasting Girls by Joan Brumberg, Starving for Salvation by Lelwica, and Rudolph Bell’s Holy Anorexia for a class on anorexia and medieval saints.

I recently finished reading Boy Proof by Cecil Castelucci, Art Geeks and Prom Queens by Alyson Noel, and the Disreputable History of Frankie Landau-Banks by E. Lockhart.

Next, I’ll be reading My Sister in This House for my Theater and Feminism class.

9 thoughts on “WWW Wednesdays

  1. Currently I’m not reading anything… GASP! This doesn’t happen often. Recently I read Pillars of the Earth by Ken Follett. Wow! A long, brilliant read. As for what I’ll be reading next, I’m not sure. It might be time to reread Elswyth Thane’s Williamsburg Series, which I do every couple of years.

    • Not reading anything? GASP indeed! I always have to be reading something. It’s what relaxes me, so when I’m having trouble getting into books, it starts to freak me out a little.

    • The class is interesting, but it’s a lot of work. Basically we’re reading a bunch of plays, seeing clips of them and talking about what makes a play a feminist play.

  2. Hi Ashley, Ive been so busy but wanted to reply to this one – apologies for late reply. I’ve just finished reading One Day (apologies can’t remember the author but it’s just been made into a movie with Anne Hathaway). I’m currently reading Lionheart by Sharon Penman and then I have The House of Lanyon by Valerie Anand ready to start. Keep up the good work with your blog 🙂

Leave a Reply

