Top Ten Books on My Spring TBR Pile

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by the bloggers over at the Broke and the Bookish. Book bloggers from all around create lists based on the chosen topics, and post links to the host blog to share our love of books. This week we’re looking at our top ten books on our spring TBR lists.

  1. The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight by Jennifer E, Smith. John Green recommended it. ‘Nuff said.
  2. Beauty Queens by Libba Bray. I’ve had this book for awhile now, and it sounds amazing, but I haven’t had time to devote to such a long book. I’m hoping to get to it soon.
  3. Bound South. I love Southern literature, so I can’t wait to read this.
  4. Mr. Darcy Broke My Heart. I read Jane Austen Ruined My Life last year, and I just bought Mr. Darcy Broke My Heart. I can’t wait til I have time to read it!
  5. The Sweet By and By by Todd Johnson. More southern literature.
  6. Sloppy Firsts by Megan McCafferty, Much as I hate the term “chick lit” because it seems dismissive to me, this book seems like YA chick lit, perfect for vacation reading.
  7. A Match Made in High School by Kristin Walker. I’ve been wanting to read this book since the first time I read about this book, but other things just seem to keep getting in the way.
  8. Forget Her Nots- Amy Brecount White. Another book I’ve wanted to read since it came out but other things and other books keep getting in the way.
  9. Matched by Allie Condie. I’ve heard really good things about this book, so I’m hoping to read it soon.
  10. Fins are Forever by Tera Lynn Childs. This book is the sequel to one of my favorite books last year, and I can’t wait to read it!

Whether I will actually manage to read any of these books in the spring is something I can’t tell you. I’ve been slacking somewhat on schoolwork, so for the next month, I’ll be paying for it, which means even less time to read for fun than normal. And with that, I am off to bed because school starts back tomorrow.

11 thoughts on “Top Ten Books on My Spring TBR Pile

  1. I’m currently listening to Matched on audiobook… it’s am loving it. I hope you can get to it soon!
    Also, the title Jane Austen Ruined My Life cracks me up. Jane Austen ruins my street cred– I cannot get through Pride and Prejudice for the life of me!

      • I know people think I’m crazy, but I’ve tried and I just couldn’t understand the appeal. I did like the P&P movie with Colin Firth, though, so I guess it’s not totally lost on me!

      • I really like the movie version with Kiera Knightley in it. In that particular version, Mr. Bingley is adorable and charming and Mr. Darcy is brooding and mysterious and it’s just lovely.

  2. I really need to read your #1, 2, 9 and 10 as well! Especially Beauty Queens, cause I LOVED the author’s Gemma Doyle series!
    Sad to hear you couldn’t get through Pride and Prejudice, it’s my all time favorite book, lol!

  3. I’ve heard so many good things about Beauty Queens, so I bought it soon after it came out, but I just haven’t gotten to it yet. And I keep hearing about Sloppy Firsts, and everyone seems to love that series, so I’m looking forward to that one too.

Leave a Reply

