No lies, just love.

No one makes me feel like you do. No one ever has. I don’t think anyone else ever will. We’ve known each other for long enough now that I have trouble picturing my life without you. Even when we go long periods without speaking, I still think of you as my friend, and I always believe that we will find our way back to one another.

I don’t know how to have a “normal” romantic relationship because of my past, and I’m not sure I know what “I love you” means in the romantic sense, but here is what I think it means: my life is immeasurably better because you are in it, I trust you with parts of myself that I don’t let anyone else see, and I want nothing but the best for you. Is that what “I love you” means?

‘Cause if so, then I do.

2 thoughts on “No lies, just love.

Leave a Reply

