Top Ten Romance Novels

Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created here at The Broke and the Bookish. This feature was created because we are particularly fond of lists here at The Broke and the Bookish. We’d love to share our lists with other bookish folks and would LOVE to see your top ten lists!
Each week we will post a new Top Ten list  that one of our bloggers here at The Broke and the Bookish will answer. Everyone is welcome to join. All we ask is that you link back to The Broke and the Bookish on your own Top Ten Tuesday post AND add your name to the Linky widget so that everyone can check out other bloggers lists! If you don’t have a blog, just post your answers as a comment. Have fun with it! It’s a fun way to get to know your fellow bloggers.
  1. Abbie’s Outlaw by Victoria Bylin. This book is essentially about healing, and the love story between the hero and heroine is tender and incredibly moving.
  2. An Offer from a Gentleman by Julia Quinn. This book is by far my favorite Julia Quinn novel. I love Julia Quinn’s wit and charming stories, and this one is my favorite because it draws inspiration from my favorite fairy tale, Cinderella.
  3. Undead and Unwed by MaryJanice Davidson. This book is simply hilarious, an excellent start to the series. Betsy is goofy and funny and touching, and I loved her from the first page.
  4. Irresistible by Susan Mallery. This is one of my favorite novels ever because it features one of my favorite heroes ever, Walker Buchanan, a soldier. Walker is sexy, protective, kind, and just an all around amazing character. I fell in love with him just as much as the heroine did, something that rarely happens.
  5. Eternity by Maggie Shayne. Witches, history, and an intense love story make this a novel that is not to be missed.
  6. Catch a Mate by Gena Showalter. This novel was fun and sexy and unique. It still sticks out in my memory, which is fairly rare because I read so many books.
  7. I’m in No Mood for Love by Rachel Gibson. I love Rachel Gibson, and this book has a special place in my heart because it is the first book by her that I read.
  8. Redeeming Love by Francine Rivers. This book makes the top ten because it, too, features a hero I fell in love with. After I finished this book, I wished that Michael could be real.
  9. Redemption by Carolyn Davidson. This is another book about the healing and redemptive power of love. It is set after the Civil War and features a veteran who is wounded in more than one way.
  10. Private Arrangements by Sherry Thomas. This book is one of my favorite stories about reconciliation.
4 thoughts on “Top Ten Romance Novels

  1. Oh, I’ve heard about redemption I think, but never read it. In fact, I haven’t read many romance novels. But I’m going to read the Brontë sisters some day and maybe Jane Austen. Have nice day.

Leave a Reply

