Clothes Shopping Manifesto

I didn’t write this. I found it online some time ago, and I don’t remember where I found it or who originally wrote it. I thought it was such great shopping advice and such a great attitude toward shopping that I copied it down into a notebook.

  1. I will forego every piece of fashion “advice” I have been given beforehand.
  2. I will consider, order and try on clothes that I like, not which I believe will fit.
  3. I will consider, order and try on clothes that may not necessarily “suit” me.
  4. I will consider, order, and try on clothes that may not necessarily be my size.
  5. I will not purchase clothes that make me feel self-conscious or uncomfortable emotionally.
  6. I will not purchase clothes as an incentive to change my body in any way.
  7. I will no longer ignore stores that I believe don’t cater to me.
  8. I will take a trusted friend if I feel self-conscious going into a shop.
  9. I will decide to purchase clothing based on my confidence level when wearing them.
  10. I will dress for my own needs and happiness.
  11. I will figure out my style for myself.
Leave a Reply

