Bucket List

Here’s my stance on bucket lists. I don’t think it’s fair to put things on one’s bucket list that are about someone doing something for you (for example, things like, “get roses from a secret admirer” or “be proposed to at the Eiffel Tower.”) so I chose not to include those kinds of things. On my bucket list, there are things which include other people, but aren’t strictly about other people doing something for me. I don’t feel like it’s fair to have items on my list of things to do before I die be entirely dependent on other people. Most of these are inspired by a couple of bucket list tumblrs: Before I Die and  Perfect Bucket List.

  1. Play spin the bottle.
  2. Bake a pie from scratch.
  3. Have a New Year’s Kiss.
  4. See a musical on Broadway.
  5. Write a novel.
  6. Make a change in the world.
  7. Kiss someone under mistletoe.
  8. Visit the Santa Monica pier.
  9. Fall in love. 
  10. Go to Disneyworld.
  11. Meet J.K. Rowling.
  12. Go to Paris.
  13. Meet Mariska Hargitay.
  14. Make cupcakes from scratch.
  15. Paint the sunset.
  16. See a sunrise.
  17. Make a difference in someone’s life.
  18. Tell him what I need to say.
  19. Go to Santorini.
  20. Kiss in the rain.
  21. Graduate from college.
  22. Visit the Taj Mahal.
  23. Go to the Wizarding World of Harry Potter.
  24. Go on a road trip.
  25. Own a typewriter.
  26. Lay in a hammock.
  27. Go to a drive in movie
  28. Get a manicure.
  29. Read every novel by Jane Austen.
  30. Try something from Lush.
  31. Own a home.
  32. Have a candlelit bath
  33. Be the change I wish to see in the world.
  34. Visit Pompeii.
  35. Go to a Hard Rock Cafe.
  36. Visit New Orleans for Mardi Gras.
  37. Learn how to crochet.
  38. Meet Austin, Yash, and Tammi (my Tumblr friends) in person.
  39. Be Marilyn Monroe for Halloween.
  40. Become a wedding planner.
  41. Get a massage.
  42. Own a really nice camera.
  43. Have a scrapbook.
  44. Learn to ice skate.
  45. Go to London.
  46. Name a star.
  47. Write a love letter.
  48. Write on the Before I Die wall in New Orleans.
  49. See the ocean.
  50. Go on a cruise.
  51. Have a wrap around porch.
  52. Wish on a shooting star.
  53. Own a bookstore.
  54. Tell him he’s my hero.
  55. Feel confident in a bikini.
  56. Inspire someone.
  57. Own a (real) pearl necklace.
  58. Own something from Tiffany.
  59. Visit Verona.
  60. Paint something on canvas.

There’ll be more to come as I think of them. In the meantime, what’s on your bucket list?

3 thoughts on “Bucket List

    • I was looking at their site earlier but couldn’t decide what to get. I really want to try a bath bomb or bubble bar, but I only want to buy a couple of things, It’s just that it all sounds so good I don’t know what to pick!

      • Do a bath bomb instead of a bubble bar. They’re way better. I like the bombs that have dissolving glitter inside… they leave the surface of the water all shimmery.

Leave a Reply

